Administration

Business Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday

Closed on New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, ½ day Good Friday, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Veteran’s Day, Thanksgiving Day and day after, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day.

Judith Smith, Office Administrator
502-633-8000, ext. 8202
Judith@shelbyvillekentucky.com

 

Peggy Thompson, Administrative Assistant Office of Mayor
502-633-8000, ext. 8206
peggy@shelbyvillekentucky.com

 

Mary Hayes Smith, Personnel Administrator
502-633-8000, ext. 8205
mary@shelbyvillekentucky.com

Mary is instrumental in the advertising of job openings, interviewing prospective employees, and all other aspects of the hiring process for the city. She is also involved in making policies and procedures and coordinating the benefit package. An application for employment can be downloaded on the Employment Opportunities page.

 

Inez Harris, City Clerk/Treasurer
502-633-8000, ext. 8204
inez@shelbyvillekentucky.com

As City Clerk/Treasurer, Inez is responsible for maintaining and safekeeping of all permanent records for the City. The City Clerk’s office is responsible for the collection of all property taxes, insurance taxes, business licenses, liquor licenses, special assessments, bank deposit taxes, and other receipts for the City of Shelbyville.

 

Carla Wainscott, Deputy City Clerk
502-633-8000, ext. 8201
carla@shelbyvillekentucky.com

 

Donna Bailey, License/Payroll Clerk
502-633-8000, ext. 8203

donnab@shelbyvillekentucky.com

 

Download Forms
Net Profits Application for New Business License (Acrobat Reader)
Net Profits License Fee Return (Acrobat Reader)
Employers Quarterly Return of License Fee Withheld (Acrobat Reader)
Application for Refund on Quarterly Return (Word Doc)
Annual Individual Occupational Tax Return (Word Doc)
Reconciliation of Shelbyville License Fee Withheld (Word Doc)

Carol Chambers, Receptionist/Accounts Payable
502-633-8000, ext. 8200
carol@shelbyvillekentucky.com

 

Connie Burgin, Property Maintenance
502-633-8000, ext. 8212
connie@shelbyvillekentucky.com

 

Comments are closed.